Acadamh Awards 2016

Fulbright and Ireland -Canada University Foundation award recipients after their presentation at Acadamh na Gaeilge in An Cheathrú Rua. Also pictured are Minister of State for Gaeltacht Affairs, Seán Kyne (third from right), Dr Dara Fitzgerald, Fulbright, centre front row, Brid Breathnach, (to Dr Fitzgerald’s left) and Dr Aodhán Mac Cormaic, third from left, of the Department of Arts, Heritage, Regional, Rural and Gaeltacht Affairs. On far left is Trasa Uí Lorcáin, Acadamh na Gaeilge.